Dates:  January 19-20, 2024
Location: Digital Media Center Theatre, Louisiana State University, Baton Rouge (Map)    
                (340 East Parker Street @ West Lakeshore Drive)

The LSU Center for Computation and Technology (CCT) and Tulane University's Center for Computational Science (CCS)will co-sponsor a meeting to:

    (1) highlight cutting-edge topics in scientific computing,
    (2) showcase the research at Louisiana institutions and,
    (3) promote collaborations across the state of Louisiana.

This meeting is open to any faculty, post-doctoral researcher or student from any college in and around Louisiana. The meeting will start Friday at 1:00 p.m. and end Saturday afternoon.

Invited Speakers

Submission & Registration

Submissions for talks are now being accepted (deadline December 11, 2023). If the number of talks proposed exceeds capacity, we will have a poster session. Please indicate whether you are willing to present a poster on the registration form.  Contributed talks will be 15 minutes (including questions).

Registration is FREE and the deadline to register is January 5, 2024 (early registrations encouraged).  See below for list of registered participants.

  1. submission & registration (form)
  2. list of registered participants


Coming Soon. 


Special rates have been reserved for SCALA 2024 attendees at the Sonesta ES Suites Baton Rouge University at Southgate (located near campus).

Sonesta ES Suites Baton Rouge
4001 Nicholson Drive
Baton Rouge, LA 70808

Reference Group: LSU Center for Computation & Technology or Group Code: 0119LSUCEN

Call (225) 456-5430 or 1-800-SONESTA

Cut off date for this rate is Wednesday, December 20, 2023.  After this date, rooms and rates will be based on availability.


Parking is available in the lot (#X116) nearest the Digital Media Center (#341) located off East Parker Drive. Click for map (on the map key it is area L23). If you will be driving and do not have a LSU parking tag, please let us know when you register by selecting the "Parking tag needed" box.


Susanne Brenner, Louisiana State University
Ricardo Cortez, Tulane University
Lisa Fauci, Tulane University
Xiaoliang Wan, Louisiana State University
Hongchao Zhang, Louisiana State University